Design a site like this with
Get started

Late Gopalakrishna Murthy Memorial Seva Awards

Every year Discussion Class Association recognize three eminent personalities (one in education, environment and healthcare each) with “Gopalakrishna Murthy Memorial Seva Award” who are doing self-less service to the society. The managing committee keeps an eye on the non-profit/charitable organizations who are serving the society with passion and recognize such people. The award comes with cash prize of ₹5,000 along with award memento. The award will be announced during our Guruvandane and Pratibha Puraskara program that happens every year during Gurupoornima week.

2019 Award Winners

1. Education: Mr Vinod Kartavya, Founder of team Shikshan & team Kartavya for the commendable job the team doing in enabling government school kids in Bangalore. They conduct classes to more than 6 government schools on basic mathematics, science, English and computer education.

2. Environment: Mr Amith Amarnath, Founder of NGO, Youth for Parivarthan (YFP) for their excellent contributions to environment through their spot fixing programs, tree plantations and environmental friendly initiatives to protect environment.

3. Healthcare: Miss Pushpa Preeya, a very inspirational scriber who has written more than 800 scribes for students all over India. She has been awarded for her excellent contributions towards creating a platform of blood donors all over India and enabled more than 1000 blood donors.